Jul 28 2016

Congratulations to Barry Chasen who has been chosen to be inducted into the ABCA Hall of Fame.

Link to full Article

The American Baseball Coaches Association is pleased to announce its 10-member ABCA Hall of Fame class of 2017. These 10 men will be inducted during the ABCA/Diamond Hall of Fame/Coach of the Year Banquet at the ABCA Convention on Jan. 6, 2017 in Anaheim, California.

The ABCA Hall of Fame Class of 2017 is:

Tom Austin, Methodist University (N.C.)
Scott Berry, Mayville State University (N.D.)
Jerry Boatner, West Lauderdale High School (Miss.)
Barry Chasen, Windsor High School (Conn.)
Leroy Dreyer, Blinn College (Texas)
Rick Jones, Tulane University (La.)
Wally Kincaid, Cerritos College (Calif.)
Bill Percy, St. Mary's High School (Colo.)
Steve Peterson, Middle Tennessee State University
Norm Schoenig, Montclair State University (N.J.)

Induction to the ABCA Hall of Fame is the highest honor bestowed by the organization. The ABCA was founded in 1945 and the Hall of Fame began in 1966.

The Joe Driscoll Foundation has been established in memory of longtime CBUA Member & Past President and 3-time College World Series Umpire Joe Driscoll.

In 2007,  Joe died of a massive heart attack as he was preparing to leave for his game at Tufts University.

Joe was truly a legend in college baseball umpiring. His generosity and willingness to give back to the game he loved guided us to establish The Joe Driscoll Foundation in his memory.

Each year, the Joe Driscoll Foundation awards $2000 scholarships to students who are related to a member of our association.